occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet Day, Sick, Paperwork, Vet, Yule Decorations, Allstate, Thanksgiving, Lunch with B and L, Yule Gifts, Relaxation

Good Afternoon Diary...quiet work day...after a horrible morning of stomach sickness, and all that entails. :-)

Prepared and dropped off some paperwork for the new place delivered this morning during my bout of whatever it was. No fun signing papers and gathering documents between runs to the bathroom. But I mananged.

Stopped by the vet and picked up Heartguard for Sieggy and Roy...they love those things. Too bad they can only get one of them a month.

Moved some items over to Dad's including Yule decorations. At least I know where to find them when I put the tree up this year. :-)

Stopped by Allstate and paid my insurance for the month. Felt good getting something(s) done.

Made arrangements between Dad and my sister for picking them up to go up to the mountains tomorrow for Thanksgiving. Everyone is on the same page...that's good.

Had Lunch with B and L...going to their place tomorrow night after I get back from dinner with my family, for dessert. Nice way to kick off the holiday season. Think I am going to get both of them a copy of X2 for the holidays...L wants a Star Wars Classic calendar. Not sure what to get B...hard to concentrate on that while I am packing up stuff.

Well, at least I have the next few days off...I think I need to take a little more time to relax, meditate, and gather my strength for the next two weeks, which will see me leave my home and move into another.

Peace,

Salem

4:29 p.m. - 2003-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey