occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Packing, Cats, Garden, Altar

Good Afternoon Dear Diary...just a few quick lines to say that all is well...the house is packing up nicely, though I can see I still have a lot to do.

It rained most of yesterday, so I only got one load moved out...that means today, I will really have to kick it into high gear.

I've one load in the car now and another ready to go. It's funny how relaxing an empty house can be. :-) The cats seem to be adjusting to the fact that I am removing items from the house. None of that frightened look that I first saw when I started taking things out. That's a good sign.

I went out in the garden this afternoon and cleaned up some of the gathered leaves, and tossed out some old yard items. I managed to gather some fresh herbs for the altar...that was a nice bonus for walking around in a muddy yard.

Well...time is short and there is a lot to do...Monday is the closing, so the walk-through should be any time now. Better run...

Peace,

Salem

2:45 p.m. - 2003-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey