occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still Sick, Snow, Mud, Candlelight Tour, Portner's, D and R, B and L, Cleaning and Packing

Good Afternoon Diary...still alive, despite being completely ill. I think I can't shake this whatever, due to stress from moving and lack of rest. I did sleep in today, which felt good.

It snowed last night, so that complicates getting yard ornaments from the back yard...snowy and muddy = yuck.

It's raining now, so that'll help with the snow, but the mud is going to be awful.

The candlelight tour was wonderful...I got to see 4 of 5 historic properties, all from the 18th century, and all decorated in period holiday style. Very interesting...then we (D and R and myself) went to Portner's restaurant for after tour dinner. That was nice and relaxing. Then afterwards, I bid goodbye and went to B and L's home to pick up some more boxes for the move. I was only going to stay a few minutes, but ended up staying a couple hours. Typical. But I had a great time, so I won't bemoan that too much. :-)

Well, I've got to run...trying to clean the place as well as pack up. Lots to do. In three days, I'll be typing this log from my new home. :-)

Peace,

Salem

2:21 p.m. - 2003-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey