occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Setting Up House, Altar, Yule, Cold, Waiting, Old and New Furniture, Repainting the Kitchen

Merry Yule Diary! Been busy for the past several days, getting the house set up in a somewhat orderly fashion. I've been working round the clock, and there is still a long way to go before it's all done.

I got the altar set up, and tonight I'll be performing the Yuletide ritual in my new home. :-) I am looking forward to the ritual very much.

I woke up with a cold this morning...but it hasn't slowed me down much. :-) I waited on the cable guy to come fix the cable, and I am waiting on a package delivery from UPS. I need to go get some more cartons from storage...and order new furniture.

The Salvation Army picks up my old furniture on January 15th, so I need to have the new stuff delivered around the same time. Gonna be interesting.

Called a painter to come and give me an estimate on my kitchen...removing old wallpaper backing and repainting. Hopefully he'll be able to come out next week while I am still off from work.

Well, got to run...I should be back on track with Diary entries now, so see you tomorrow.

Peace,

Salem

3:31 p.m. - 2003-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey