occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sick, Moving, Yule Ritual, Cats, Activities

Good Afternoon Diary...what a week it's been! I've been ill most of the week...only starting yesterday have I felt well enough to be nearly my old self.

The house is getting in shape...still moving boxes despite being sick...not much of an option there...hopefully will be able to perform a personal Yule ritual this evening. Yes, I didn't do the Yule ritual yet...it wouldn't have had much meaning with me blowing my nose and trying to focus through chills and a f#$ked up headache.

So tonight. I hope. :-)

The cats are settling in...they own this place now too, although they are going through phases of running around and hiding. I don't think they can decide which they prefer yet. They are getting into everything...this morning, I found all the drawers open again, an ornament batted off the Yule tree, and the kitchen trashcan tipped over. :-) Must have been a wild party and I wasn't invited. :-)

Besides moving and being sick, here is are some of the things that I've done this week...family dinner this past Sunday...family dinner on Thursday...gift exchange with B and L on Thursday...saw B's play last night...talked to the painter about removing the wallpaper and repainting the kitchen...Ornament shopping in Occoquan...bought candles for the Yule altar at the Wish...grocery shoppping...trying to get my drivers license updated...going to do that as soon as I sign off here.

Well, I just want to say that hopefully I am back to regular entries...More tomorrow?

Peace,

Salem

12:53 p.m. - 2003-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey