occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving, Feeling Better, Yule Rite, Painter, Pagan Neighbors

Good Evening Diary...it's been two weeks since I moved in...hard to believe, eh? No rest though...still moving about 6 to 10 boxes a day into the house and dispersing the contents...harder than it seems...now I am having to "decide" where things go instead of just throwing them someplace...though a lot of that is happening too.

I am recovering fairly well now...still not 100% but feeling at least 85 to 90 percent of self. Haven't performed a Yule ritual yet...tomorrow night seems the best bet...right before going out. I've been invited to a party, but I am going to my best friend's family's place for snacks and sodas.

Magicakally speaking, I am still keeping up with studies...reading "Spirit of the Witch" by Grimassi, and trying to keep my journal up. I am hoping soon things will calm down a bit...maybe I just need to sit and meditate. That would be helpful.

Tomorrow the painter comes for an estimate...I'll have to get up early for me...10:00 to be ready by 11:00. It'll be nice to get the kitchen fixed up...then the place will be darn near perfect. :-)

Love being by the water...love it! Oh, and did I mention that I believe I have Pagan neighbors? Up all night for the Solstice...and doing some kind of spiral or circular dance? That was kind of good news.

Peace,

Salem

11:53 p.m. - 2003-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey