occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving, Painter, Feeling Better, Yule Rite, New Year's Eve

Happy New Year's Eve Diary!

Been another busy day...moved two loads into the house and dispersed them best I could. That was about 6 hours worth of work.

Met with the painter this morning...$300 to remove the old wall paper backing and paint my kitchen white. Seems reasonable to me. He'll also do some patching of holes in the wall and touch up painting, so I am happy. But this process won't start until January 13th...same week the old furniture is picked up and the new furniture arrives. Whew!

Feeling better today...things seem to be improving...just in time for me to go back to work. :(

I performed the Yule rite this evening...it went beautifully, though I got twisted around. My altar is in a temporary location, facing West instead of North, so it took me a minute to get the directions down. But once that was done, things went fine. It felt good to perform ritual in this new place, and it left me energized.

Tonight, I am going to a friend's house to celebrate the New Year with his family. I should have alread left, so I need to bow out for now.

Peace and Happy New Year to everyone!

Salem

8:32 p.m. - 2003-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey