occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chores, LOTRs, New Years Eve, Resolutions, House Welcoming Ritual

Happy New Year Diary! Been a busy day...more moving boxes, cleaning house, and going to see "Lord of the Rings - Return of the King" with B, L, S, and D. I enjoyed the movie very much.

I had a nice New Years Eve with B's family and some friends...very quiet and peaceful. Certainly a cut above going to another loud, smoke-filled club, as I used to do, year after year.

No actual New Years Resolutions beyond being good to myself, my family, my pets, and my friends. Trying to be healthy, living a good life, and just doing my best to do good things. 2003 was a very interesting year...I have no doubts that 2004 will be as wild if not more so.

I am hoping this weekend to perform that house welcoming ritual...things have calmed down a bit, and now seems to be a good time for it. Especially before I go back to work.

Peace,

Salem

11:51 p.m. - 2004-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey