occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, Normality, Upcoming Plans, Furniture, Esbat, Magicakal Activities, Still Moving

Good Afternoon Diary!

I am back at work and things are returning somewhat to normal. Kitties are doing fine in the new digs and my routines are starting to fall back into place.

Still a lot of upheaval coming in the next two weeks...painter coming next week to remove the old wallpaper backing left in the kitchen and to paint the kitchen and do touchups. New living room furniture arrives next Thursday...and old living room furniture hopefully will be gone first.

New dining room set should arrive sometime the following week, along with two side tables for the new sofa. Then, I'll order the new china cabinet and Entertainment cabinets for the TVs.

Outside of the mundane, magicakally speaking, the Full Moon is arriving in the next day or so, and I am ready for my first Esbat in the new home. I've been reading Grimassi's Sprit of the Witch, which is very interesting. Magicakal studies are progressing, I am recording in my journal again, and I have finally been able to get back to updating my BoS. My thoughts are turning once again to Salem, Ma. and to taking a trip there, and to the Ouija board, with which I have never lost my fascination. Now that I have a library room, I can finally sit down with the Ouija and see what comes up.

I am still moving the last few items out of storage, but I am almost done. I look forward to finishing so I can take those long evening walks along the river.

Well...back to the grind...Happy New Year to all...

Peace,

Salem

4:56 p.m. - 2004-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey