occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kitchen, Magickal Routine, Paint Chemicals, DSL, Snow, Furniture, Snow Spells, Ouija

Good Morning Diary!

Just hanging out here at home, while the painter-guy works on the kitchen. Looks 100% better already and there isn't even new paint up yet. :-)

Not much new to report today...still reading "Spirit of the Witch," still working on my BoS, still writing in my journal, still doing daily Tarot divinations ( I usually do a three-card "Morning, Afternoon, Evening" spread to get a general forcast for the day. Overall, today is supposed to be good, ending with a great florish. I love those kind of days! :-)

I must say, I'll be glad when the painter is done...he is using some stinky chemical on the walls. I've had to shut the poor birdy up and away in this room to keep the smell out, since birds are very sensitive to chemicals. It's heavy enough that my eyes are stinging a little. We've got the doors open and the exhaust fan on the stove running, so hopefully, that will take some of the smell out.

I tried to hook up my DSL day before yesterday, and discovered that my CD-Rom Drive isn't working. :( I need to contact Verizon to delay charging me for DSL until I can get it up and running. Hopefully, I can either get someone out to take a look at it this week or early next, or take the hard-drive into the shop to drop it off. Always something, eh?

Tonight, we are in for a little snow and some majorly cold air from an Alberta clipper coming through. Although I love snow, I wish it would hold off...hate for all these pickup and delivery guys to come through and tromp dirt and mud on my carpet, plus I'd hate for these guys to get the new furniture all wet before I ever get a chance to use it. :(

On the positive side, there are opportunities for snow spells...I am going to look a few up and see if any apply to any situtation I am experiencing. Things are really majorly good right now, so I'll have to see if any spells tickle my fancy and apply. If I can't find any, I am sure I can create one. :-)

No Ouija yet. It's been a week since I won the auction, so hopefully it'll arrive today or tomorrow.

Well, off to supervise the painter... ;-)

Peace,

Salem

10:18 a.m. - 2004-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey