occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend, Snow, Furniture, Car, Ordained, Witchvox Devotionals, Ebay Bidding

Good Afternoon Diary...glad it's Friday. I am ready for a relaxing, low stress weekend.

I know the weather is about to change, because I am starting to get a migrane, which I get everytime the weather changes, i.e., rain, snow, storms.

We are supposed to get some snow tonight, Sunday, and then just generally cold and wet winter weather Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. It'd be nice to be snowed in and have a day off on Monday, but that's probably not going to happen. Oh well...probably for the best, since my computer is going out on Monday to be fixed.

All the current furniture that I ordered is now in...it all looks nice and I am glad it's in place. Now I can concentrate on the Entertainment Center and the China Cabinet. But that all will happen after I take the Olds to the shop and get an estimate. If it's as bad as I think, I might have to hold off on getting the car repaired, or possibly even trade it in.

Well, I went and got myself ordained through the ULC's Orderae Occultis and the Church of Human Spritualism. I'd been thinking about this for a long time, and now it depends on me on what I want to do with the ordainment. Somewhere down the road I could possibly be performing Handfastings, Wiccanings, and Pagan Funeral rites. But that is going to be down the road. One step at a time.

I've posted some of my devotionals on Witchvox in the Poetry section. I enjoyed putting those out there to share. I really love writing devotionals, spells, rituals, so this was a nice way to share a couple of homemade devotionals from my BoS.

I am watching a lot of items on Ebay...from the always present Ouija boards, to a couple of wands, to some homemade soaps, to a book of rituals and spells by the Salem Witches. Not sure which of any of the items I may choose to buy, but it's always nice to have a good selection to choose from.

Well, I should probably wrap this up and get back to work. Stay warm.

Peace and Bright Blessings,

Salem

4:52 p.m. - 2004-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey