occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snowy Evening, 1964-The Tribute, Dinner with B and L, Picket Moon Ouija, The Wish, "American Witch", Soaps

Good Evening Diary...

Winding down toward bedtime...it's a cold and very snowy evening, and if luck holds out, maybe no work tomorrow?

Weekend has been busy, hectic, and fun. Saw the Beatles Tribute 1964-The Tribute last night with B and L at Lisner Auditorium at George Washington University. It was fantastic...I've seen this show before, and it was different, but still excellent.

Had dinner with B and L, while the snow was coming down like mad. It was kind of fun to get out, even during a snowstorm. Glad to be home though, instead of stuck in a ditch somewhere.

My Picket Moon Ouija arrived on Friday night...beautiful! I am so happy to have two of PTTB's nicest boards. They are the half-sized boards, which are still full-sized compared to some of today's modern boards. I guess in the near future, I'll have to invest in a couple of the large versions of these boards. Definitely worth it.

The book I ordered from The Wish, "American Witch" will not be available until February, due to some problem with the shipping company. I told Arlene at The Wish to maintain my order and just call me when it comes in, since I have plenty of other books I can read.

Well, being the soap nut that I am, I bought another 3 bars of handmade soap from the little soap shop in town. They just opened in the Fall and are only open on weekends. I don't want them to go under so I figure if I plunk down a few dollars every month or so, it might help. Plus the bars smell so good! :-) I'll need to bathe 3 times a day for a year to use up all the soaps I've bought over the past year. Just love the luxury of a good soap. :-)

Well, I am getting a bit sleepy, so I think I'll sign off. G'night and Goddess Bless...

Peace,

Salem

11:30 p.m. - 2004-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey