occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet Evening, Reading, Weekend, Invite, Skiing Trip

Good Evening Diary,

Peaceful, quiet evening. Wrapping up work and getting ready to go home.

Not much to report today...got up, cleaned the snow off the car, and came in to work.

Things are quiet...finishing up Spirit of the Witch, which I should have done in a day or so.

Looking ahead to the weekend. Ready to sleep in a couple of days. I have a tremendous headache and I am not sure if it is atmospheric pressure changes or not. I don't feel stressed out...I am guessing the weather is about to change again.

Got invited to a booksigning by an author on Gay relationships by my friend D. It sounded kind of tedious instead of interesting, and the cost was $20 to offset the caterer, so I bowed out of that. I wasn't sure if it was black tie or not, and although I'd have to go get fancy dress if it was, that sounded like too much work.

Well, at least there is the skiing trip next month. I don't ski, but I snowtube, and that is exhilerating. It'll be with some of the same people going to the booksiging, so at least I'll get to see them anyway, in a more fun environment.

Well, I guess I should wrap up and get ready to head home.

Peace,

Salem

6:44 p.m. - 2004-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey