occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend, Ski Jacket, Ouija Bid, Car Problems, Dentist Appointment, Esbat

Good Evening Diary!

Been a couple of days, so I thought I'd stop in and leave a few words.

Things are quiet...weekend has been good. Been out to dinner with friends, which is always a good thing. Bought a ski jacket for the ski trip for $30.00, which is about as inexpensive as one can get. It's nice too.

Bidding on a Ouija at Ebay...discounted, so hopefully I can get this at a reasonable price.

Dropped off the car at the shop. She's not running all that great. I should get an estimate tomorrow. :(

I have a dentist appointment tomorrow as well. Not too excited about that. Hopefully everything will be done right and in record time. In and out without pain. :-)

This months Esbat went very well. I did a little scrying, read the tarot and cast the runes, and then cast my bag of stones to get an impression of the next lunar month. Money, grounding, and protection are of importance. I pulled on additional stone from the bag, which stated that there will be some murkiness with these three items to be aware of, which means that clarity will be called for in decisions regarding these three items. I pulled on Tarot card to represent the upcoming moon month - and it was the two of swords. Action will be taken, by the Goddess or for the Goddess. Interesting. The cast rune, Inguz I believe...can't remember at the moment, also suggested new beginnings. So, possibly action is required to create new beginnings for myself, or a new beginning of some kind will result from some action this lunar month. During scrying I saw an eye, a cross (or crossroads), lion, flower, and a shield, or what might be an interstate sign. Very interesting. I am going to have to figure that one out. :-)

Well, it's late, and I have to get up early. Better head for bed.

Peace,

Salem

10:34 p.m. - 2004-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey