occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Late Night Again, Sieggy and the Vet, Magickally Speaking

Good Evening Diary...

It's late again! What is this with me keeping these late hours! Especially tonight, since tomorrow will be somewhat traumatic for me and Sieggy, since it's that time of year to take him to the vet. Boy he hates it, and I hate it even more...he makes this pitiful meow that just breaks my heart. :( But, he needs to, and it's to keep him healthy, so I have to buckle down and do this. And next month is Roy's turn. I had to take them one at a time because they are such big kitties. Sieggy is about 17 pounds and Roy is right around 20...at least that is where they were last year. Hopefully they lost a tiny bit of weight. They are naturally big guys though, so it's possible they are still just as big as last year.

All this size means a struggle to get them into the carrier. I usually have to trick them in. Funny, tonight I sat it out, and instantly they both got in it. Roy was first and then Sieggy. Weird. :-) Hope it's that easy in the morning.

Magickally speaking, studies and meditation are continuing. Been doing a lot of counting into Alpha and then doing a bit of a journey to see what I can find. Last night, there was a hilly terrain with lots of trees...early fall...greens, and mixed colors, and a castle nestled into the trees on one side. Lots of fog, and a few manicured pathways leading away from where I stepped onto the scene. Didn't follow any of the paths, silly me...just wanted to see where I would end up when I counted down...counted back up, and came back out at my altar...it was all very vivid. I will definitely have to make some time this week for a longer guided meditation. I really feel the need to get back there. :-)

Well, if I am going to get up at all tomorrow, I'd better sleep.

Peace and Blessings,

Salem

12:30 a.m. - 2004-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey