occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday, Movies, Shopping, Reading, Meditating

Good Afternoon Diary...

It's Friday, and I am ready for a relaxing weekend. I have a few invites out, but I think I may just stay close to home base this weekend and recharge. I really need some down time.

However, that doesn't include not going to the movies...B invited me to go see the cheesy B-movie inspired flick "Skelton of Cadavra Island" which is supposed to be a send-up of old B-Movie Horror and SciFi films. It sounds really funny, so I am sure we'll do that.

Other than that, I will probably do a little shopping, and hopefully check to see if my books have come in at The Wish. I will also probably work on finishing "The Witch's Book of Wisdom" and "Gay Witchcraft" which I am about halfway through on both.

I will probably do some more guided meditation this weekend as well. Last meditation was strange...it was as if the mental picture wanted to flip-flop. It seemed kind of unsettled, as if I was trying to create the images instead of letting them just come. I need to relax more and just let it happen. Hopefully this weekend will provide plenty of downtime for that.

Peace,

Salem

5:07 p.m. - 2004-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey