occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Broken Tooth, American Witch, Ski Weekend, Trip Planning

Good Evening Diary,

Just a few quick words. :-) Been an interesting couple of days...first and foremost, I broke a tooth, and had to go to the dentist. It was right behind the canine tooth and though I am going to West Virginia this weekend, I didn't want to look like I actually lived there. ;-) So, an hours pain, and a temporary in place, and an $849.00 bill. Fortunately, I can split it three ways, so it was $279.00 today.

In the midst of this, Sieggy wanted attention...had to go and play and pet him... :-D

The Wish called today and "American Witch" has come in...hopefully, I'll be able to stop by and pick it up tomorrow before I go on the ski weekend. :-)

Speaking of ski weekend, it's going to be interesting finding time to take a time out to perform at least an honorary Esbat. I hope to get the crows nest, which is a little room all the way at the top of the house, with windows on all sides and a view of the stars all around. Should be fabulous! And being in the woods...Canaan Valley is pretty remote...will be great. Really, Canaan Valley is near the town of Davis, but by Washington, D.C. standards, Davis is very, very, very tiny. :-) Few houses, a couple of gas stations, a car dealership, a few restaurants, a grocery store, a dollar store...and then all around, ski lodges, and a few ski shops. It's going to be excellent. :-)

Tomorrow is a short day for me...I earned a little extra time, so I will spend it preparing for the trip and loving on the kitties. They'll need the extra for the day and a half I am gone. :-) Fortunately I have someone looking in on them, so they'll be OK.

Well, that's about it...someone keeps IMing me. ;-)

Peace and Bright Blessings,

Salem

11:15 p.m. - 2004-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey