occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ski Trip, Esbat, New Car

Good Evening Diary...

It's been a couple of days. :-) First, I am back from the ski trip. Had an excellent time, even though it rained for the better part of a day...never did get to the slopes because of that. Instead, I slept in one day, and enjoyed listening to the rain...very relaxing.

Went to dinner at the lodge, and did some hottubbing...the full moon shining down in the frigid air, the steam rising from the hottub, the black sky with clouds streaming by...all of it was amazing. Still, I missed my kitties and my birdy and was so happy to get home to see them. They were very happy to see me too. :-)

I did manage a minor ceremony to honor the Goddess on the night of the Full Moon, and wrapped up with a complete Esbat ceremony this evening, which went very well, with the nearly Full Moon shining in on the ceremony. I read the tarot, tossed the runes, scryed the mirror, and tossed a bag of stones to see what influences come up. In general order, finances, protection, and divination were all issues of import. The runes particularly emphasized rebirth and casting aside old actions and attitudes. So, I have a lot of issues to comtemplate and be aware of this lunar cycle.

On a side note, I took my old Oldsmobile to the dealership and traded it in on a newer Chevy Impala. It's a couple years old, but in great shape, and I got an excellent deal on it...great financing and great payments, so I am happy that I have a new vehicle that should last a few years. This will also take some of the pressure off my baby, the Camero, which I'd been driving full time for the past month, deciding if I wanted to pay another $1400 to fix the Olds. In the end, I decided it was better to invest that money in a newer vehicle, than to hope that the $1400 would make the Olds run any better. Especially the transmission, which was starting to go. :( So, I loved that little car, but it had reached its limit with nearly 145,000 miles.

Well, I think I've pretty much covered it all for this evening...things are going well.

Peace,

Salem

12:12 a.m. - 2004-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey