occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Raise, Errands, Magickally Speaking

Good Evening Diary...

Just a quickie tonight. :-) Have to say that after the wild weekend, things have calmed down a bit.

Did discover that the rest of the Federal Government raise that was being held up came through and boy it's a doozy. :-) Suffice to say that I am happy with the additional money that will be coming in. It should be enough to offset the purchase of the car by about a $100 a month...possibly more. :-) So, that was a nice happy surprise.

Missed the staff meeting on purpose this morning. Slept in intentionally, and then went by two dealerships...a Chevy dealer to order touch-up paint for both the Camero and the Impala, and then to the dealership where I bought the Impala to retrieve a couple of items I had forgotten in the center console. Then, I went to work. Where my boss proceeded to give me a breakdown of what was discussed in the staff meeting...which took about an hour. So I guess I ended up having my own personal staff meeting. :-) Good news? He is working to raise the grade levels of our positions, which means more money. But it might be awhile before it happens.

Magickally speaking...spent some time reading and studying, working on the BoS and the website, and generally being thankful to the Gods for my continuing prosperity. :-)

Well, it's late and I am very, very, very sleepy, so I am signing off for today. :-)

Peace and Blessings,

Salem

12:03 a.m. - 2004-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey