occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Food and Friends, Dine Out for Life, Mad, Mad House

Good Evening Diary...

Just a quickie. Went out to dinner tonight with "M" to support Food and Friends, an organization that provides meals to people with AIDS who are unable to leave home. "Dine Out for Life" was a total success from what I could see...people everywhere in all the restaurants. Our first choice turned out to be so crowded that there was a two hour wait to get a buzzer to be seated. Our second choice seated us within 10 minutes (fortunately, we had our name on the list there too).

I got home late, but there is an encore presentation of my new guilty pleasure...Mad, Mad House. Yeah, I know, a lot of Wiccans are up in arms over it, but at least from the first installment, Fiona (Horne) comported herself very well. So, I am looking forward to the next installment. :-) Which starts in about 5 minutes, so I am going to skeedaddle. :-)

Peace and Blessed Be,

Salem

10:51 p.m. - 2004-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey