occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Poetry

Good Evening Diary...

Just wanted to share a little piece of poetry I composed to honor the "Candles at Midnight" website. I am posting it here first, and then I am going to post it at Witchvox. The poem is aptly titled "Candles at Midnight"

Candles at Midnight

Candles at Midnight, bright as white, shining in the pitch black night, light the way for wise old sages,learning the wisdom of the ages, reading tomes with yellowing pages, breaking free of societal cages, in the pitch black night.

Candles at Midnight, glowing, gleaming, with the light of knowledge streaming, wise old crone, planning, dreaming, calling spirits, and scheming, scheming, through the darkest hours.

Candles at Midnight, in this time, Candles at Midnight, in this place, your radiant glow cast upon my face, guide me in the arcane ways, and shine upon me all my days, element of fire in candle form, fill me with up love and warmth, with happiness and joyfulness too, Happy may I be all the year through.

Peace,

Salem

1:22 a.m. - 2004-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey