occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Books, Tax Time, Dentist, New Car, Ostara, Dawn of the Dead, On the Town

Good Evening Diary,

Been a few days. Nothing much has been happening. Working, working...

American Witch and The Witches'Almanac for 2004/2005 came in to the Wish, and I was able to pick them up. :-)

Tomorrow, I am going to have my taxes done. I sure hope that I get some money back...that would be helpful. :-) If I do get some money back, I think I am going to try to finish up furnishing the house, and then plan on getting a handy man out here to hang some closet doors, and a carpet company to stretch and clean the carpets. Also would like to buy another pair of shoes and a light jacket...and get the 3rd season of Futurama on DVD. :-)

Thursday, I go to the dentist to have the permanent tooth put into place. Still got about $550 to pay on that one. Thank Gods it was just the tooth and not a complete root canal. That would have been a disaster.

The new car is wonderful. It's so nice to drive a car that has low mileage and looks like it just came out of the showroom. And being an Impala, it reminds of the 1960 and 1966 Impalas that my Dad had when I was growing up. So, fond memories. :-) Those cars would cost a fortune to own nowadays...classic cars. Of course, I still love my gold Camero too. :-) It's fun to drive, and has 204 hp, so it gets down the road. :-)

Ostara is just around the corner...hard to believe considering how chilly it's been the past day. At least we didn't get socked with snow. :-)

Friday, the remake of Dawn of the Dead opens...still love the Romaro original, but nothing that exciting has been released recently...at least in a horror vein, so I am looking forward to it.

Saturday, I am supposed to go out on the town with the boys...as I was designated driver last time, it'll be someone else's turn to be driver. I should probably be driver all the time, since I don't drink all that much anymore, but what if I want to? So...someone else's turn.

Well, I guess that's enough blathering for one day.

Peace and Blessings,

Salem

11:54 p.m. - 03-16-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey