occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tax Rebate, Dentist, Magickally Speaking, Mad, Mad, House

Good Evening Diary...

Been a couple of days, so I thought I would stop in and catch up.

The two significant events of the past couple of days were...getting my taxes done...I am getting a whopping rebate of close to $2100.00! That'll go toward furnishing the house, paying the dentist, buying some clothes (Goddess knows I need some new clothes), and making my first payment on the new car. And some will go into savings. So that pretty much covers it. :-)

The second event was going to the dentist to get the permanent tooth set in place. It's in, it didn't hurt at all, and it feels kind of weird. After having a temp in for two weeks, the permanent one feels like a big stone in my mouth. In a couple of days, I probably won't notice it at all.

Magickally speaking, I am nearly done with the Telesco book, and the Penzcak (sp) is only 50 pages from the finish line. I hope to be able to pick up and begin reading American Witch by the beginning of April. I am looking forward to Saturday's Ostara right...I am ready for spring. Weird weather...cold and snowy one night and next week, we're supposed to have a day near 70. :-)

Well, Mad, Mad, House is coming on shortly, and I want to get settled in with the kitties, so off I go...

Peace,

Salem

10:17 p.m. - 03-18-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey