occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dawn of the Dead, Sabbat, Exhaustion, State and Federal Income Tax Checks, Furniture, Reading

Good Evening Diary...

Been a few days, so I thought I'd stop by. Let's see...what have I been up to? Well, the weekend was nice...too short of course. Saw "Dawn of the Dead" on Friday night. That was entertaining, though I still like the original the best. :-)

Acknowledged the Sabbat (Ostara) on Saturday, but still have yet to perform a full-fledged ritual. Been feeling under the weather lately...mostly extremely tired...to the point of sleeping 10 hours on a workday, and getting up after 10 in the morning, and not arriving to work until 12:30 in the afternoon. It's a definite problem, and I need to figure out what's happening with me. At the very least, I need more energy. I hope to perform the Sabbat rite this week...maybe tomorrow, or possibly Thursday. I think the Gods will forgive me if I am a day or two off the calendar...it's the thought that counts. :-)

My State check arrived in my bank account today...Thank Goddess. I was running out of everything...food, toilet paper, other necessities. So this helps a lot. The Federal check arrives in my account on Friday, and Monday is a payday, so all the utility bills will be paid, and the mortgage and condo fee. That'll be nice. And then I will go and buy those bookcases for the library that I've been wanting. Three of them, to get started. That should get a lot of books out of storage and visible where I can find them. I look forward to moving my magicakal tomes out of the kitchen and into the library. It'll be nice to have enough room to display all of them at one time and have them all in one place. After I get the bookcases, then comes the TV armoire for my room, and the TV entertainment center for the living room. And then everything else will come as it comes. I look forward to finishing the house and getting things the way I want them. That'll be so nice. :-)

I managed to finish the Telesco book, "Witch's Book of Wisdom." I really enjoyed reading that. I am finishing up Penczak's "Gay Witchcraft" and should have that complete maybe by the end of the week. Then I can start "American Witch" by Anthony Paige, and Inner Temple of Witchcraft" by Penczak.

Well, not much else to report at the moment. Life is peaceful and all is well.

Peace and Bright Blessings,

Salem

11:39 p.m. - 03-23-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey