occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, Roy and the Vet, Reading, Scott Cunningham, Altar, M and R, Bookcases

Good Evening Diary,

Been a few days so here goes...

Works been rough. Lots to do, very exhausting. Home life good. Cats, birdy, and I are all happy, fat, and lazy. :-)

Roy has to go to the vet for his annual checkup, but the vets office has called to cancel twice now. Now he is scheduled for Monday. I dread taking him, because he hates it, but it needs to get done, and once there, he only needs one shot, so it shouldn't take all that long.

I am almost finished reading "Gay Witchcraft" by Penczak. Another 30 pages or so. I started reading "American Witch", which so far is very interesting.

I lit a candle for Scott Cunningham on Sunday, and the wax melted onto the altar cloth, so it was a good time to clean the altar and freshen it all up. I will be putting it back together this evening after work.

I went out with M and R on Saturday night...went to dinner at Hamburger Mary's, which was fine until they started doing Kareoke (sp?). It's not conducive to eating or talking. Went for a drink at Club Choas, which was loaded to capacity. There was a drag show going full tilt, and it was insane. Ran into F, whom I hadn't seen in awhile. That was nice.

Ordered my bookcases for the libray. I am so excited! I'll finally be able to have all my books in the same location...especially my magickal tomes. I can't wait to get that all together.

Well, that's about it for now...

Peace,

Salem

7:51 p.m. - 03-30-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey