occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Runes and Tarot, Esbat, Dad, Spirit Communications

Good Afternoon Diary�

Feoh reversed! And the Queen of Swords! During the Esbat ritual, I pulled Feoh reversed from the bag of runes on my altar, and drew the Queen of Swords from the Tarot deck�as my reading for influences to be aware of during this current lunar month. Queen of Swords initiates and indicates the beginning of a pattern or action�in the Witches Tarot by Ellen Canon Reed, it would modify the card previous, but since I drew it out as a separate card, I have to look at it by itself, and interpret its individual meaning. Feoh reversed illuminates the idea of possessions, as shadows, and that I have to view all my possessions as such. It makes since, because I am a Taurus, and have a tendency towards luxury and possessions, and pride in possessions. OK, I like a comfortable life. : - ) But, Feoh reversed reminds me that possessions are but shadows in the realm of the eternal soul, and that I shouldn't become too attached to any possession. Additionally, Feoh reversed also illuminates a trend that I should expect this month concerning all my experiences�that I will try, but I will not quite hit the mark. Things will not quite go my way. Things that seemed sure will slip away. The lesson here is permanency, and that these situations too are shadows, and that I should step back and observe, and understand. It's going to be a very interesting month ahead.

As for Dad, the doctor tried to ask questions, but Dad evaded his questions. And the Doctor can't prescribe anything without telling him what it's for, so we are back to square one. I am not sure where we are going to go from here.

An interesting thing I read today in Llewellyn's Witches Spell-a-Day Almanac for 2004 is that most spirits communicate telepathically. So, what if the voices that Dad hears are real? It's possible. So far, the digital recorder has been picking up some unusual stuff, but nothing clearly convincing on the physical level. I mean, I am convinced that the physical noises are real�I heard the pipe banging. But Dad says they are much louder and I've yet to hear anything like that. I am will to give it a bit more time. But as for convincing other family members, I don't know.

I think I might have to spend a night in that room myself with the digital recorder and see what I pick up.

Peace and Blessings,

Salem

5:22 p.m. - 04-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey