occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, Ritual, Family, Library

Good Evening Diary...

Just a quick entry. Monday started off dicey after a rather hectic weekend. Spent the weekend running around, and finally found a few minutes to perform that banishing ritual. I think I'll need to be leave it be now to give it time to start working properly.

Dad seems to be OK, though he is still experiencing "noises." But at least he isn't alarmed like he had been. It was good to see family over the weekend too. That doesn't happen often enough.

Had a little time to finish putting the library together. Most of my books are in now, and I am looking to find a comfortable arm chair or loveseat for louging while reading. I took my diploma from college to the frame shop, so that should be ready for hanging next week. It hasn't been framed for about 15 years, since it fell from the wall, so I am very happy it is going to be back up like it deserves. :-)

I think that eventually the "library" is going to be my favorite room...especially if I start performing ritual there. :-)

Peace,

Salem

7:27 p.m. - 04-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey