occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Acting Supervisor, Reading, Dad, Sign of Taurus

Good Evening Dear Diary...

It's after 1:00 a.m. and I am still up. I need to go to bed...I'll need my strength this week because I am supervising while the boss is on vacation. It's OK...I volunteered, but the way I figured, I was up on the rotation for it anyway.

So, what's been happening? Finished American Witch, and started Penczak's "Inner Temple of Witchcraft." This book comes highly recommended to me from various sources, so I am looking forward to it very much.

Dad is doing OK...same really, but nothing horrible or drastic to discuss yet. The mention of an Elder Care Lawyer came up last week...that gave me the willies a bit. Guess it might be necessary, but I hate that it's happening at all. I guess I need to face reality here, but I am not quite ready for this. Still Dad seems to be mostly here, so maybe we can involve him in this and let him have the big say so about what, when, where, and so forth. More on this as it happens.

Well, we are entering Taurus...my birth sign. The weather changed drastically today...we really had winter, one day of spring, and summer. I literally switched off the heat and put the air conditioner on. Tonight, it's cooled down some and I was able to cut off the air. No heat either. It should be nice tonight.

Well, I am sleepy. I'll be back...

Peace and Blessings,

Salem

1:07 a.m. - 04-19-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey