occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dad, Beltane, Temple of Isis, Mad, Mad, House, Weekend Celebration

Good Evening Dear Diary...

Just a brief entry today. Dad seems to be doing better. Hearing less noise, getting more sleep. Can't help but think that perhaps visiting him every day is having a good, positive benefit. It seems that the incantation I performed a couple weeks back has helped. I need to sit down and compose a second incantation to reinforce the effects of the first. I need to think on that.

I can feel the pull of Beltane? Can anyone else? All things Witchy just seem to be coming together so well...studies, worship, meditation, clarity. I feel the call to celebration and the joy just seems to keep rising and rising. :-)

I forwarded my application for training to the Temple of Isis, after some consideration. I know that any outside training and perspective will be beneficial on my path, and I look forward to working with the Temple.

On a lighter note, tonight is the season finale of "Mad, Mad, House" and poor Fiona looks like she is about to get a reaming from the other Alts. Should be fun to watch. :-) And tomorrow, I am going to see Paula Poundstone, the comedianne, at the Birchmere. She is very funny, so that should be a great time. Saturday evening is "B"s play, Tartuffe (he is the lead) and that'll be fun. Gotta find the time for the Beltane ritual. I am thinking outside the box a bit, and thinking that perhaps the whole weekend itself should be celebrated as the ritual...still doing the altar devotions, casting the circle, and all that entails, but celebrating in the larger would with those things that bring me pleasure. Fertility is theme at Beltane, and since I am single and solitary, perhaps fertility of mind will be a good substitute for the pleasure of the body...well, I may partake of those as well. ;-)

Well, I see I've gone a bit more than a little so I will be adieu. :-)

Peace and Brightest Blessings!

Salem

7:01 p.m. - 04-29-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey