occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birthday Weekend, Dad, Incantation, "Outer Temple of Witchcraft", Walk

Good Evening Diary,

It's late...for a weeknight, but for Saturday, it's only a few minutes past midnight. Things are going well. I had a fabulous birthday...lots of prezzies, a movie (Van Helsing), Lunch with my Dad today, and dinner tomorrow night at the Cajun restaurant.

Dad is doing fine. Seems to be improving somewhat with the constant contact from family. I am optimistic that we might be able to delay the onset of dementia with more family involvement.

The incantation seems to have worked somewhat. The noises have greatly diminished, but not entirely have disappeared. Some nights, nothing, others, noise.

I may yet go back and reinforce the original incantation. Soon.

I've been looking for Penczak's "Outer Temple of Witchcraft" but it doesn't appear to have made it's April release date. The day it appears on the shelf at the Wish is the day I take it home...unless it appears at Borders or Books a Million first. I'd prefer to buy it at the Wish, but lately the book ordering has become completely unreliable. :(

I am draw to make a late night or early morning walk tonight...I may take a snooze for a few hours and get up and go for a walk before dawn. Should be beautiful.

Well, that's it for now. Peace to you.

Salem

12:10 a.m. - 05-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey