occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What I need

Good Afternoon Dear Diary...

Been thinking that I need to kick up my Witchcraft skills to another level. I need to find the time to develop my skills. I need to make more time to connect with the natural world.

I need more time for meditation. More time for studying. More discipline. More practice.

I need to connect more with other Witches and Wiccans. I need to attend more Pagan events.

I need to be less distracted and more serious about my devotion to the Gods, and to the practice of the craft.

I need to feel more and do less by rote. I need to change out stale practices to keep things fresh. I need to be more attentive to my altar...keep it more in season...change it, add to it. I need to be more adept at more things...herbalism, healing, stones...

I need to feel more witchy, and be more witchy. I need to do more research...learn and understand the myths...remember what I've learned and put it into practice.

I need to be more hard and less hard on myself. I need to sit and recall what I have learned over the years...I surprise myself at the knowledge that I have obtained and don't realize I have.

I need to learn about other traditions, absorb that knowledge, and yet remain true to myself...

Well...this is what I need...so far...

Peace,

Salem

1:40 p.m. - 05-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey