occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet, New Clothes and Shoes, Car Repair, Magickally Speaking

Good Evening Dear Diary...

Not much to report today. Quiet at work, and peaceful at home. Kitties, birdy, and me all doing fine. The home is coming along nicely...pretty new furniture and lots of space to play.

Finally bought some new clothes...new shirts, new pants, new shoes, new jackets. I've needed all of these items, and finally went and got them. I must say, I look spiffy! And as for new shoes, I've never owned more than two pair at one time, and would wear one pair completly, utterly out, before starting the next pair. Well, I am now the proud owner of 4 new pairs of shoes, plus two pairs of olders shoes, and two pairs of donated boots. :-) I never knew how much fun shoes could be. :-)

My car went to the shop on Monday, and came back last night. The bill I hoped would be around $200 was $521. :( That ate up most of the rest of my money (no more shoes for a month... ;-) ). The good thing is, the car is running and has been inspected for another year. The bad thing? Well, two itty bitty lights on my dash behind the radio have gone out. I thought it was a fuse...the repair guy thought it was a bulb. Well, when it wasn't fixed I took the car back...and it turns out that it is a circuit board, inside the radio, which will have to be removed, the lights removed from the board, and resautered back with working lights. Cost? $167 plus $76 for labor! Yikes! Guess I am going to wait on having that done.

Magickally speaking? I am forwarding half the requested offering for the Traditional Egyptian Witchcraft Training now and half in two weeks with the next paycheck. I'll will keep everyone informed on my progress with this training once it has begun.

I must say, Christoper Penczak's book "Inner Temple of Witchcraft" is quite excellent, and highly recommended by me. Plenty of training exercises in their for the beginning and advanced Witch alike. Do go out and purchase this if you don't already own it.

As for "Outer Temple of Witchcraft" I have yet to see it on the shelves, but I will be first in line to buy it when I do.

Well, I guess I should finish work and head out of here...

Peace and Blessings,

Salem

6:16 p.m. - 05-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey