occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, Air Conditioner Leak, Magickally Speaking, Relaxed, HB751, Virginiaisforhaters.org

Good Afternoon Diary...

I was at work, and now I am home. Having to wait for inspectors to check and make sure my air conditioning unit isn't leaking into the unit below mine. :( So, I am missing time from work, etc. for this. But better than to ruin someone else's home.

Biggest thing is that the repairmen are supposed to be here between 3:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. At least it's only a 3 hour window instead of an 8:00 hour window like some of those delivery services.

Except for this leaking air conditioner thing, the week is going by OK. No major hassles. Been quiet for the most part.

Plenty of time to read, study, and commune with the Gods. Magickally speaking, things are pretty much on an even keel. Doing all the daily routines that I normally do...devotions, study, practicing, working on my BoS, spending time outside, divining the future, working on the website, and so forth. Pretty much my daily routines.

One side effect of all the meditations, healings, and color therapy is that I have been more relaxed than I've been in awhile (except for this air conditioner thing which has got me a bit bummed). Coming back on Monday from the weekend, I felt like I had been on vacation for a week. It was a very nice feeling. Hope that I can get to a state where I feel like this every day.

On a side note, tomorrow, in my dear state of Virginia, HB751 goes into effect. Basically, it states that two inviduals of the same sex can't enter into any contract of any kind if they infer or imply any of the rights of a marriage or a civil union. This means not only marriage contracts, but documents conferring the admistering of wills, medical-support for those who have chosen someone to be in charge in case they can't make a medical decision, and other contracts such as these. It is the most draconian law in the entire country including those states that have outlawed gay marriages and civil unions. To read more about this go to Virginia is for Haters.org

Well, that's it for today...hope to be back tomorrow. At least Diaryland seems to be running a bit more smoothly this week. :-)

Peace,

Salem

3:39 p.m. - 06-30-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey