occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday!, Altar, Lammas, Early Winter?, Tonight

Good Evening Diary...

It's Friday, the weather is near perfect, and I get to leave work and go home soon. :-)

I finally cleaned my altar, and rearranged all the items. Inspiration struck me, and I moved several stored items off the altar and into an old wooden CD filing tower near the altar. Plenty of space for Tarot decks, herbs, stones, and tools. And still plenty of room for expansion, so I am happy about that.

Tomorrow, the Lammas Cross-quarter day, I am going to perform the Lughnassadh ritual. I look forward to performing the ritual and honoring the Gods and the season. The way the weather has been for the past 24 hours, I wouldn't be surprised if we have an early Fall and Winter. I saw a big fuzzy caterpillar today, which normally portends an early winter.

Well, that's about it for today. I was supposed to go out with "R" tonight, but I think I am going to call and postpone, and go home and take a nap. :-)

Peace,

Salem

6:36 p.m. - 08-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey