occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, Diabetes, Magickally Speaking, Harvesting Herbs, Storms, Storm Water

Good Evening Diary...

Just a few words, as I am packing up here at the office to head home.

Things have been quiet...work has been steady, no upheavals. I am feeling OK...kind of tired, but not too exhausted. After some thought, I figured it might be a side-effect of the diabetes. Not use to the symptoms, but I've been somewhat exhausted for weeks now, so maybe on the next doctor's visit, I'll have to have that checked out.

Magickally speaking...things have been pretty much the same...performing my daily devotions, studying different tomes, planning and preparing for the upcoming dark season...deciding on goals for the next year to come.

As much as I hate to see it, it's time to start harvesting the herbs. I've put it off for a bit, because they look so wild and free and smell so good, but they are at the height of their power, and now is the time. I might begin doing this on Sunday, as the weather should break a bit.

And speaking of the weather...with Hurricane Charley making landfall soon, and Tropical Storm Bonnie already making landfall...both those storms are set to track right through Virginia...we should be getting some torrential downfalls. As I type, it's pouring...possibly the early effects of Bonnie coming through. I need to set some containers out to procure some of this storm water. It has a lots of magickal uses.

Blessings to all,

Salem

7:48 p.m. - 08-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey