occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Being a Witch

Good Afternoon Diary...

Feeling the need to move my studies beyond studying...to "be" a Witch instead of reading of Witchcraft. Yes, I know I am already a Witch, and yes, I know that the studying never truly ends. I think I am just feeling the need to be a little less cerebral (sometimes) and to really, really put into practice with a new zeal what I've been learning these 15 long years.

If anything, last nights meditation reminded me that it's one thing to read about how to do something, and quite another to actually "do" it. Yes, I perform all the seasonal rites, cast circles, consecrate my tools, perform self-healings, meditate, and perform magick among many other activities, both mundane and magickal, but melding with the elements reminded me not to forget passion in all that I do. When things start coming by rote, it can be all too easy to forget the beauty, the divinity, and the magick in all that we are and all that we do.

Peace and Blessings,

Salem

4:52 p.m. - 08-24-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey