occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, Home, Magickfront

Good Evening Diary...

Been a few days so I thought I'd stop by. Been working my fanny off here in the office...lots of pressures, but handling everything so far.

Soon we'll be moving a few miles down the street...that should be entertaining. Boss is getting freaked out a bit about the move, but hey, nothing to move without moving boxes, and pretty much all the extraneous trash has been loaded up and tossed out.

On the homefront, life is good. The condo is getting better and better...I still walk around and just stand on one end and look all the way to the other side. The place is freakin' huge! And I deserve it. :-) So do the cats and the birdy too. Room enough...for now.

On the magickfront...I am pretty much doing the same things...working on the BoS, the website, and of course reading and studying from different authors. I've been by the new shop in town "13 Moons" twice in two days...yesterday I went in and was greeted by one of 3 of the shops resident cats, Lugh, who is this huge 26 pound orange ball of fluff who only wants to love and be loved. He is adorable. And he was saved from the gallows by the two owners of the shop, who mentioned he was scheduled to be put to sleep for being too fat and taking up a whole cage on his own. That would have been tragic considering what a wonderful cat he is. I also met the darling Lady Gaia, a prim and proper kitty...calico, with lots of tiny markings...so many that it was hard to make out her eyes, nose, and mouth. She was very, very sweet. The baby, an 8 month old, was sleeping, so I didn't get to meet him, but both he and Lady Gaia were rescues. Thank Goddess for people like these shop owners. Anyway...enough rambling...the shop is incredible...all kinds of everything that you could imagine. And within a five minute walk from my home. Now there are two Pagan-oriented shops in town. Still, there is room for more. Just waiting for the conservative contingent to come showing up waving the bible and spouting hatred. Hope that doesn't happen.

Well...been a long day, and I am getting ready to head home.

Peace,

Salem

7:23 p.m. - 09-13-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey