occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tendonitis, Wood Dash, Yuletide, Yule Celebrations

Merry Yuletide Season Diary!

Yes, it has been a few days, and it is well after midnight on Christmas Eve. As usual, things have been wonky. I have been enjoying my vacation, though I seem to have developed a touch of tendonitis (sp?) in my right foot. I've been trying to stay off of it as much as possible to let it heal, and it seems to be helping.

I had a burl woodgrain trim dash trim installed in my new Pontiac Aztek. It's absolutely beautiful. Kind of a Yuletide prezzy to meself. :-)

Yule has been amazing, what with all the different world traditions that come together this time of year to honor the return of the sun or son...take your pick. :-) Or choose both. :-)

And honestly, though I did do a small celebration on Yule to welcome the retur of the sun, I am going to do another more elaborate one this evening. Mainly cause my foot is feeling a bit better and I can stand a bit longer than I could on Tuesday. And also, because there has always been a bit of magick and mystery on Christmas Eve. It just seems the perfect time to honor deity and the turning of the wheel.

And with that note, I should off to bed. May you all have a very merry Yuletide season, and a blessed New Year. (and yes, I am well aware that the Witches' New Year begins November 1st.) :-)

Love,

Salem

2:24 a.m. - 12-24-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey