occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy New Year, Back to Work, Yule Ritual

Good Evening Diary Readers and Happy New Year to You...

Yes, I know the Witches' New Year is November 1st, but in keeping with the spirit of things, a "Happy New Year" to you nonetheless. :-)

After two weeks off from work, I went back today. Not as bad as I imagined. Lots of work, but not to the point of being overwhelming. Besides, everyone has that post-holiday doldrums thing going, which means low energy when it comes to working, which means enough room to get get my own work done without the pressure.

Interesting though, turns out we are moving to the new location next Tuesday, not next Thursday, which means having to hustle a little more to get packed up. Just about done, except for the personal items. Some stuff just has to be carried by me and not the movers.

Magickally speaking, all is well. Don't think I mentioned, but I did get to do a Yule ritual recently...after Yule of course, but it still was a beautiful and meaningful ritual. I felt a sense of rightness right away while performing the ritual and especially once it was complete. A kind of peacefulness settled over me. I love that feeling.

Other than that, things have been quiet. A time to studying, dream, and reflect. Soon, it'll be a time to plan and bring to fruition the dreams of the Fall and Winter.

Peace,

Salem

9:37 p.m. - 01-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey