occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lost a good friend...

Good Evening Diary...

Hope all is well on your end. My end. Very strange. I've been rolling along like gangbusters for several days now, and then opened the community paper to discover a that a good friend of mine was hit and killed while crossing a street...back in December.

Jason and I met while on a trip to Palm Springs. Good friend of a good friend, and we took to each other right away. Got back here, and kept in touch. But never managed to pull off that coffee and dinner evening we kept talking about. I've been in a kind of daze sense I saw the obituary, and still can't quite bring myself to believe it.

When we parted those 3 years ago, he gave me the nicest of hugs...the bearlike kind that says..."you belong to me."

Well, I am bummed...he has crossed the veil, and now we'll never have that friendly get-together. It just shows you not to take anything for granted. In this world one minute and gone the next.

Well, that's all for tonight...

Salem

5:58 p.m. - 02-22-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey