occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch describes the approaching rain, speaks of things magikcal, and mentions a \"Star Wars\" weekend, and gives practical advise for \"packing\" with cats.

Good Afternoon Diary...

A rainstorm approaches from the North...I can see the haze of rain miles in the distance. If I close my eyes, I can feel the light droplets on my skin. I swear I can smell the approaching storm, even through the office windows.

Just called Dad to walk to my place and close the windows I'd left open to air everything out, and to keep the heat down. Maybe I should just leave them open to the elements...but wet carpet is a pain...it can smell rather foul.

Things are going well...been doing lots of witchly things...studying, scrying, reading the Tarot, preparing for the upcoming Esbat and Sabbat. Cleaning and freshening the altar...it definitely needed that! Nearly finished reading "Wicca Craft" by Gernia Dunwich. Lots of basic material, but interesting nonetheless. I have so many choices in what to read next...perhaps "Buckland's Guide to Spirit Communications" which I bought last year.

Thursday afternoon, I am off to Indianapolis for the latest Star Wars extravaganza. The event is called Celebration 3, and promises to be lots of fun. My rebel pilot costume is going ahead of me with a couple of good friends who are driving. That's a good thing, because there are parts of that costume that would probably need explanation if going through airport security...prop flairs, for example. My friend "B"s Jedi outfit is the same way...a lightsaber looks definitely like something else under the x-ray machine. Well, glad the hard part is taken care of. Now I just have to pack without the cats realizing that I am packing to go on a trip. Those cats are funny guys...they definitely don't want Dad to go away. :-) So, I have to run the vacuum, which scares them, they go hide in the closet, and then I run around frantically grabbing everything I am going to wear, and stuffing into a carry-on bag, and then, throwing it out the front door, running to the car and throwing it in, and then coming back, and finish vacuuming like nothing has happened. I usually forget to pack something, and then have to figure a way to get the cats to hide so I can put that item in the bag. Otherwise, they follow me around constantly...or if they are not visible, they know exactly where I am. If they hear the slightest noise, or if anything is slightly out of order, "they know." Very hard tricking cats! :-)

Well, that's it my lovelies! Hope everyone has a blessed afternoon and evening.

Love,

Salem

4:48 p.m. - 04-19-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey