occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch describes his time at Celebration III, his magickal activities, and mentions his animal companions

Good Afternoon Friend Witchies and Other Dear Readers,

Well, I am back from the BIG Star Wars convention, Celebration III, held in Indianapolis last weekend. I am exhausted. I had a very good time...the convention, with a few exceptions was so-so, but meeting and hanging out with lots of good people and enthusiastic fans made up for a lot of the miscues of the convention company, Gencon, which hosted the event for Lucasfilm, Ltd.

Once I get the photos from the convention, I will post them one way or another, probably at Webshots, so you kind folks can see how silly I look in my rebel pilot outfit. :-)

Magickally speaking, I am a little behind. I picked up working on my BoS where I left off last week, and resumed my studies, but after a few days away, I've been kind of fuzzy-headed. My altar was freshed-up before I left for the convention, and I have yet to perform both an Earth Day ceremony or this months Esbat...that'll be tonight, and I may combine both ceremonies together.

Other than that, I must say, I missed my animal-babies while I was away, and they missed me too. I've received a ton of love since I returned. Lots of singing from the bird, and lots of purring from the cats. :-) Joy!

Love,

Salem

5:28 p.m. - 04-27-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey