occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another page in the continuing narrative of the gay male witch from the 'burbs --Night, D-Land, Dentist

Midnight. Witching hour. Still awake. Cat wants company, and who am I to complain. I want company too sometimes. Always, if it's one of the kitty-boys, or my precious bird. They are easy to please. A scratch behind the ears. A bit of food. A little love. That's all it takes.

Ruminating on Diaryland. Thinking of going Gold or SuperGold. Need to zip up the content of this diary. $30+ dollars a year for Gold is a good deal. Think of what I could bombard you dear readers with...images...of the cats, the garden, the witches condo, the Town of Occoquan (with its 13 lovely spirits)...all sorts of things. It's tempting. Let me get through me dental appointment in relatively good order, and I may go ahead and upgrade. It's time.

So, I've been changing the way I approach my diary. More entries first of all. Secondly, more of a journal of transformation than just some random words about being overworked. Thirdly, I am attempting a bit of poetic license. Hopefully not to kill and all still 110% true. You like? Hope so. The diary needed a bit of zap.

And not to worry, I am still the cozy little witch in the suburbs, chanting and casting herbs into the need-fire, while my neighbors swill beer and grill burgers on the barbecue. I am just embarking on a new way of describing my life. Oh, and yes, I do still pull down a 9-5 style job...though my hours are all over the map. Nice perk, and it allows me the leisure of sleeping in on occasion. Except tomorrow, when my dentist will go digging deeper into my skull than anyone, except for perhaps an ex-lover (not too many of those, either).

Off to pull some out-of-a-can heated crap from the microwave to scarf down...I know, I shouldn't be eating so late, but I really forgot to have dinner and I need to eat, because after the big "D" tomorrow, it may be hours still until I can sink my teeth into something edible.

Back later darlings...

S

Night again. Still at work. Need to go home. Visit with my friendly neighborhood dentist went well. My smile has been restored to it's somewhat brilliant luster...at least when I choose to use it. With the smile was another payment of $178. That only leaves $200 more. Out of an original bill of over $1100, that's not too bad. Hopefully I can settle that with my next paycheck.

Been working hard today...exhausted. One mile down the road and many, many more to go, but I do see some small light at the end of the tunnel.

It's raining, compliments of the reminants of Tropical Storm Cindy. It's hitting the window pane. Lovely, soothing sound. If Hurricane Dennis makes it up this far, then we'll really have a good soaking. We need all the rain we can get. Been very dry lately. Much too dry.

Still ruminating on the Diaryland Gold...think I'll go for it this evening. I'll think on it some more while I drive to the grocery store and head on home.

I am weary...my head hurts and feels fuzzy...it's time to wander out into the night. Mother Night...embrace me!

Love to you...

S

12:19 a.m. - 07-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey