occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The journey continues meandering between the heat of day, the coolness of rain, and all the vagaries of life inbetween

Late afternoon. Time moves forward slowly. I can hear each tick of the clock, as I watch my life slowly draining away like the sands in an hour glass.

Rain last night. Abundant, welcomed, cooling rain. Enough rain to wash away dust, to wash away sorrows in the pattering of frenetic drops, falling and hitting the pavement like minature atomic explosions. Left behind today, the reminants of the tropical depression...sun playing with clouds, a clear blue to the sky, a sweet breeze, and no humidity. A rarity in the Washington, D.C. area.

Tomorrow promises to much more normal. Enough heat and high humidity to drive any normal person quite insane. I would if I could stay in the quiet darkness of my dwelling with shades drawn, surround by my animal dears, but there is a possibility that I will be attending yet another local SF convention, this one titled "Shoreleave."

I am watching my finances, so if I am convinced to go, I will mostly be spending my time observing and commenting on the costumed folk that will undoubtedly be swirling around me. At least the dealers room is free for strolling. Part of me hopes to find some exquisite prize to ferry home, and the other half sarcastically reminds me that I have no financial self-control. We'll see who wins that battle.

Fantastic Four opens today. It looks utterly dreadful. I mean so dreadful that it's not worth even spending money to make fun of. Oh, and Dark Water opens too, but its reviews are none to good. Still better than F4 though.

I have plenty to keep me busy...I should just lock myself in the house and get cozy with Anne Rice's "Merrick." I am a third of the way through that book. I decided that this year would be the year that I finish reading all of Ms. Rice's novels. After "Menoch" it was a couple of years before I picked up "Pandora." Now I am serious about finishing these books up. I've read "Armand" and "Vittorio" so far this year, and by year's end, I would like to finish all of them. Of course, the next Harry Potter is due out next Saturday. That might put a crimp in my reading selections. :-)

I am still deciding on when, not if, I am upgrading to Gold membership. If anyone chances on reading this, and has that membership, tell me if you find it useful. I would love to do more with this diary.

As for my witchy-life...still witchy. Writing poetry of all persuasions...check out my poetry section at WitchVox at: Salem's Poetry. I hope you enjoy. Back later.

Blessings to you my dears....

S

5:57 p.m. - 07-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey