occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Continuing the narrative of summer heat, wilting flowers, cooling abodes, magick, and dreams

Sunday afternoon. Hot, like hell hot. Temps climbing, maybe all the way to knock at heaven's gate. Curtains drawn to keep the coolness in. Bird awake, but relaxed. Cats sleeping.

Busy day...Dad, remember him of the broken hip of last September? He came by to do some repair work on my bedroom walls, which have developed cracks from settling. Helped with the frame of my bed too, which has been seperating, and is impossible to readjust with one person. Well, I have those cherry sleigh beds in mind, and that will take care of that problem. But that may be a few months yet down the road.

Watered my garden before the worst of the heat started, and it looks like I might have to water the garden again. They don't even have time to slake their thirst before the heat sucks up the water and any moisture left in the air. Dread going back outside. Maybe they will have to hang on until nightfall.

Been a typical weekend...some shopping, some relaxing, some reading, lots of sleeping. Went with "B" and "L" to see Land of the Dead again...I love that movie. I love that it's a zombie movie with an intelligent discourse not so hidden in the storyline, about fear, hatred, class structur, and isolationism. Very interesting. And very much recommended.

Cleaned house this morning/afternoon. Nice to get the dust up, and feel productive. I have to do something when trapped by the blasting furnace outside called the sun. Would go to the swimming pool, but burned severely a couple of weeks back...that took most of the fun out of that idea.

I do think I will venture out to the local witch-shop, 13 Moons. It's a four minute drive from my abode, so I shouldn't suffer the heat too much. They might even have "Shamanic Temple of Witchcraft" by Christopher Penczak in by now. They are supposed to hold a copy for me. I also saw a new (to me) Tarot Deck called the "Revelations" Tarot. It looks interesting. The rightside up/upside down meanings are illustrated on each card depending on which way you hold the card. It is supposed to help in interpretation. I actually just love the illustrations, so I believe I'll order that deck while at 13 Moons.

I feel a crushing call for a little rest now, so I will take my leave...hopefully I will be back later.

Love and Peace to you my dears.

Salem

2:09 p.m. - 07-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey