occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A journy of recognition, of understand the balance between light and dark, discussions of daytime heat, Ouija, and housecleansing

Afternoon bleeding into twilight. Silver sheen to the sky, as heat slowly, slowly fades off, hopefully to give way to some more preferred cloudy and rainy weather. It was Gods-awful hot this afternoon. I had a lunch hour, but after going for coffee and roasting in the five minute walk, chose to remain indoors, with Anne Rice's "Merrick."

Despite the death-heat of July, things are well. Work is moving along at a swimming pace, and most of my bigger tasks are up to date. Homelife is peaceful...Sieggy, Roy, and Kokopelli are all behaving beautifully. Sweet, playful, mischievous, and as usual, oh so endearing. Back into cleaning out the clutter of my life...old clothes, old mail, old magazines, old newspapers, and either donating or chucking whichever seems appropriate.

Getting ready to do a housecleansing. It's been months, and it's time. Things are OK, but every dwelling needs a good cleansing now and then. Afterwards, and within, say, a week, I believe it's time for me to start up with the Ouija again. It's been calling to me...I have multiple Ouija boards to choose from. Remember my fanatic collecting from about a year ago? Well, I am ready to start up again. But definitely, ready again to pick up with the Ouija.

I feel the dark half of the wheel calling to me...is that uncommon for this time of year? I think not. I am always looking ahead two or three months. I can feel the minute changes as daily oh so slowly gives way to dark. A minute at a time, maybe, but perceptible nontheless.

As much as I love the light, I also love the completion that the night brings. Those two halves really do make a complete connection. I've always honored my light half...it entertwines with everything I am and everything that I do. But I am beginning to see and embrace the powerful element of the darkness that is within me as well. It has its own strength and beauty, it's own quiet and grace. I've been needing for a long time now to find that balance between light and dark and perhaps this is now the time where I begin to do so.

Greatest of blessings to you, gentle readers. Hopefully back later...

Love,

Salem

6:57 p.m. - 07-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey