occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another day in the journey, wherein one finds rain, restlessness, and grief

Late afternoon. Thunderheads promising rain. Sky a hazy cloudy silver shot through with the lemon of sun faraway.

Another day...workload lessened by a degree. Looking forward to just going home at the end of the day. Still hours yet, but time will pass.

Slept fitfully last night...strangest dreams play out upon the stage of my mind. Guilt and pleasure entwine and engulf, and I woke up nearly on the hour, every hour all night. I heard the striking of the grandfather clock in the living room, the sound of gong mixing with the sound of the Winchester chime in the wall clock. Reminders of the sleep I was missing.

Woke to find Sieggy had gotten sick in the night. Cleaned up that mess, fed the cats and the bird, did whatever chores were necessary, cleaned up and got ready for work. Then climbed back into bed for another hour of sweet and fully restful sleep. That was true pleasure considering the night brought no relief.

I saw no sense leaving too early for work, for the price of duty and diligence is to be stuck in at least an hours' worth of traffic. And now I am more than halfway through my day...I could use another trip to the land of Nod. I feel Morpheus' embrace even as I type.

Tonight, once my duty is done, I will be off to the grocery store...it seems I live there doesn't it? I'll pick up some supplies, and head home.

Before I forget, I must mention that I stopped by 13 Moons for the weekly Witches' Tea. I was saddened to hear that Magick, a recently adopted shop cat, had passed on. Apprently when he was adopted, the store owners were told that he had a heart murmer, but that it wasn't serious. Well yesterday, around noon, his heart gave out. I was broken-hearted to hear this...he was an awesome cat-companion, and he will be sorely missed.

I wrote him a poem, which has been posted to WitchVox, and which I shall repost here:

In Remembrance of Magick

Black as night, reflecting light,
Light from within, love without end.
Cat of wild darkest mane,
Needed love, provided same.

Cat of eyes mysterious,
Nature sweet and infectious.
Magick is as magick does,
Within short time created bonds.

Sweet dear cat once was alone,
Adopted and soon found his home.
He only stayed a little while.
While he stayed created smiles.

Gone to his rest he did today,
In Basts� arms he sleeps away.
Love from within, love without end.
I�ll miss that cat, was a true friend.

Hope he finds a better place,
Where he can always feel safe,
Where he�ll have his days in the sun.
Sleep now Magick, your race is won.


I'll be back later, friends. Blessings.

Salem

5:00 p.m. - 07-14-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey