occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Continuing on the journey through sun, wind, and rain...discussions of housecleansing, altar cleansing, and weekend plans

Late afternoon. Sun and rain, a daily occurence for the past four days and more of this expected for the next seven. I don't mind. I love the rain. Heavy and soaking at first, now fine like the mist from a garden hose, drenching all it touches, quenching the thirst of the hungry green...trees, grass, flowers...all reaching upward, all in supplication for the live giving element that covers them and nourishes them. The sky has taken on many variations of gray today, from silver, to charcoal, from near white, to burgeoning onto blue. The interplay has been fantastical...each change reflecting in a kaleidoscope of color and shadow. A near perfect Friday afternoon.

Last night, I settled down and did a house cleansing. Amazing how this works so well and so quickly. What felt oppressive and wrong, quickly righted itself, and the house felt blessed and secure. The animals all reflected this won security, but being more playful and peaceable. I just felt better all around. I lit a cone of incense and thanked the Goddess and God for all my blessings when the ritual houseclearing was complete. Afterwards, I decided to clean my altar altogether, took everything off, washed the altar cloth, and restored everything, though will a more relaxed look. All the needed tools are there...but the offerings are now together in what seems to be a more graceful way. The altar need a good cleaning and some rearranging, especially in light of next weeks Esbat, and the upcoming Lughnassadh ritual on August 1st.

I may continue to concentrate on occult studies this weekend. Major road construction promises to block all routes to my friends north of town, and the two additional out of the way routes will probably be jammed with traffic. Best to stay near the home base. This is not too bad, as I love my home, 13 Moons and the Wish are both within a couple minutes drive of my home, if I feel the need to get out, I could use some time in the home garden, and I feel rather exhausted and could use the time at home to rest. So I am content.

Hope all is well with you my dears. Back after the sun has left the sky.

Love,

Salem

4:45 p.m. - 07-15-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey