occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A journey through the heart of a fiery sun, whereby nothing organic lives, Paycheck, Full Moon, Ocean

I've been exhausted by the super-heat. Even the rain was afraid and stayed away today. The poor balcony garden gets four gallons of water and it almost seems to dry up as it hit the boiling temps. I slept nearly 14 hours yesterday through this morning. It was wonderful, a miracle, beautiful. Cats lounging on all sides, also sprawled out over "daddy."

I managed to get the house cleaned over the weekend. Somehow, knowing that everything is in shape makes me rest a bit easier.

My paycheck wasn't deposited on Saturday, so it was definitely a low key weekend. Enough money for dinner out and a video..."White Noise" and that was it. Had to hold back on purchasing HPVI, which I will do this evening up leaving work. Soon. The sun is going down now...another 10 minutes and it will be below the horizon, and I will be out a few minutes thereafter.

The Full Moon occurs Thursday morning at 7:00 a.m. If I was a traditionalist, I would start my Esbat on Wednesday night to take advantage of the moons increasing power, but I think I will wait until Thursday night. For some reason, I've had it in my head that the Esbat was Thursday, and I can't seem to shake that notion, so I am not going to fight it, just go with it. I am sure I will do my monthly round of scrying, runes, and tarot to see where the month of August is going to take me. For the last few days, I haven't had much of a clear picture of the future. Not sure why, considering I am all "readiness and planning" guy. Just kind of letting things take their course. Everything that ever needs to get done gets done just as well that way as if I am trying to control and move it all along. Maybe I've been needing a reminder of this lesson. To let it all go and just let it happen.

I feel the beach calling me. I long for the ocean...the sound of the surf, the sand between my toes, the view of the ocean's horizon where water and sky meet in perfect formation. I haven't been to the ocean in ages. I need to just jump in the car and go.

Well, it's drawing near to the time for me to leave, so I will beg off for now.

Love you my dears, stay cool, be safe...

Blessings,

Salem

8:14 p.m. - 07-18-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey