occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Journey of the Witch continues in which he discusses office life, the weather, books, cats, the full moon, and 13 moons among other things.

Approaching evening. Not much to report really. Been very busy at work. Swamped actually. It makes the day go by as they say, but it totally saps energy and creativity right out of me. Still, I like the work, so no complaints.

Sun is going down now...a zillion degrees outside. Gonna hustle from my office to the car...from my car to the grocery store...from the grocery store home. I want as little to do with the heat as possible. I was somewhat sick from it Sunday. Slept hours because of it.

I am feeling the buzz of the full moon...my altar and everything is set and ready to go. I know the moon hits full at around 7:00 a.m. tomorrow, but I have a meeting at 10:00 a.m., so I am going to wait until tomorrow night. Although I have another 10:00 a.m. meeting Friday as well. No shorts, dammit! Boss is out, but I still have to dress the professional part, since I am dealing with people outside the office. Friday's normally would be rather casual...particular with heat like this. Oh well, guess I'll just bite the bullet and look the part.

I am about halfway through Dunwich's "Your Magickal Cat." I am really looking forward to finishing that book and moving on. I have so much on the reading list it isn't funny. And now that Penczak's "Shamanic Temple of Witchcraft" is available, I want to dig into that. His books are so worthwhile.

It's the Witches Tea at 13 Moons this evening. I may stop by on my way home. Last week, I held the new shop kitten, who curled up in my arms and slept like the baby he was. Despite the sadness of losing Magick, that part was nice. I just love cats.

However, there are some people who love them so much they collect them...I am sure you've heard of the "cat lady" from Virginia by now...the one who had 488 cats, dead and alive, in her two homes. She couldn't let any of them go. So many they were in her walls, plumbing, and furniture. I am sorry, but that is totally inhumane. As much as I would love to adopt a third cat, I think two is quite enough...especially with the bird. Three pets demand an extraordinary amount of attention already. How fair would it be to them to divide that yet again? And to have 488 cats? Most were sick and most were feral. Sad.

Well, time to hit this hazy, burning heat, and get myself on out of here. Depending on how things are at home...and they could be anything from peaceful to crazy...I may be back later.

Love and Blessings,

Salem

7:31 p.m. - 07-20-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey